The first one!

Well finally got some time to write my first post on this blog. I thought it would be nice to start with my first metal shirt. I bought it in 1988 at a market in my home town (and guess what, together with my mom, isn’t that great?).

It is a tour shirt for the 1987 tour of Kreator in Great Britain. It shows the front of the ‘Behind the Mirror‘ EP, which was release in 1987. You can see it is an old one, it was black back then, but it is sort of grey now, with a couple of holes in it. I rarely wear it nowadays. It stays in the closet and must be handled carefully (and with great respect!) by anyone, like my girlfriend and my kids 😉

    Front:     Back:
Kreator 1987 Front Kreator 1987 Back

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

