My Dying Bride – Like Gods of the Sun Tour

November 20th, 1996 an evening of doom in Nijmegen as Doornroosje.

Bands for this evening were The Blood Divine, Cathedral and My Dying Bride. We arrived just in time to see The Blood Divine kick off a great set for their first album ‘Awaken’. Great band!  Bought also a shirt from them, but that’s for another post. The only thing I know from Cathedral was that I catched a drum stick…

My Dying Bride played a couple of songs from their new album ‘Like Gods of the Sun’ (For You, A Kiss To Remember, Like Gods of the Sun) Long time ago so this is what I can remember.

A simple My Dying Bride shirt with a small Like Gods of the Sun logo  on the front and a big one on the back was bought by me. I would say ‘Save For Work’ ;-).

Front:
My Dying Bride - Like Gods of the Sun - front
Back:
My Dying Bride - Like Gods of the Sun - back

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

